SZA – Joni

Via Soundcloud

SZA Sundays starts off with “Joni.”

We’ve yet to get an update from SZA on the arrival of her development to CTRL. However she has shown up this year on records with Doja Cat and SAINt JHN, and she dropped “Great Days” in late 2020, there haven’t been any signs that another collection is dropping before 2021 finds some conclusion. Fortunately, she’s not keeping fans dry as she declared the arrival of SZA Sundays where she drops arbitrary musings week after week.

This Sunday, she came through with her most recent drop, “Joni.” Accompanied by an arranged piece she shared to her IG page, SZA coasts over delicately culled guitar harmonies with celestial harmonies. “I been cleared out like multiple times/Beat dat crap call me nine lives/I got amazing luck,” she sings as she subtleties her strength notwithstanding misfortune. “I can’t stop until my poop sparkle.”

Look at SZA’s “Joni” underneath.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *